OPA officers and directors take office July 1

Ray Dyer begins his new term as president of the Oklahoma Press Association on July 1. Dyer was elected to the position on June 7 during the annual business meeting at the OPA Convention. Dyer is a third-generation publisher/editor of the El Reno Tribune.
Other officers beginning new terms on July 1 are Mike Strain, Tulsa World, as vice president; and Jeff Shultz, Garvin County News Star, as treasurer.
At the membership's business meeting several directors were also elected. Brian Blansett, Tri-County Herald, begins a one-year term as past president. Zonelle Rainbolt from The Cordell Beacon was re-elected to a three-year term as director. Don Mecoy of The Oklahoman, was elected to fulfill the third year of a vacated three-year term as director. And Sheila Gay of the Woodward News was elected to a three-year term as director.

» View the full Board of Directors representing OPA and OPS