Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame Inductees

Nine outstanding Oklahoma journalists will be inducted into the Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame during its 46th anniversary celebration April 28 on the University of Central Oklahoma campus in Edmond.
Honorees are Louise Abercrombie of the Ponca City News; the late Bob Barry Jr., of KFOR-TV,; Virginia Bradshaw of the Countywide & Sun in Tecumseh; Nolan Clay of The Oklahoman; Randy Ellis of The Oklahoman; Janet Pearson, retired from the Tulsa World; Bill Perry of OETA; Kenneth O. Reid of Weatherford; and Rita Sherrow of the Tulsa World.
The luncheon program will begin at 11:45 a.m. on the third floor of the Nigh University Center. Master of ceremonies will be Mark Thomas, executive vice-president of the Oklahoma Press Association.

For more information about this year's inductees, click here.