NNA to honor Jeff Mayo with Leadership Award

Jeffrey W. Mayo will be honored during the National Newspaper Association’s 124th Annual Convention & Trade Show, when he will be presented with the Daniel M. Phillips Leadership Award.  The award is presented to an individual between 23-40 years old who is well respected in his or her community, of good reputation and integrity, provides active leadership in the newspaper industry and is active in his or her state press association and community and whose newspaper is a member of NNA. Mayo is associate publisher/general manager of Sequoyah County Times; and publisher of Vian Tenkiller News, McIntosh County Democrat, The Indian Journal (Eufaula), and Eastern Times-Register (Roland). For more information about the award, visit the NNA website.