New OPA president's term begins

Rod Serfoss, publisher of the Clinton Daily News, took over as president of the Oklahoma Press Association on July 1, 2010. He will serve a one-year term. Other officers serving for the 2010-2011 term are Rusty Ferguson, publisher of The Cleveland American, as vice president; Barb Walter, co-publisher of The Hennessey Clipper, as treasurer; and Gloria Trotter, co-publisher of The Countywide & Sun, as past president. Directors are Jeff Shultz, The Garvin County News Star; Jeff Mayo, Sequoyah County Times; Jeff Funk, Enid News & Eagle; Robby Trammell, The Oklahoman; Dayva Spitzer, Sayre Record & Beckham County Democrat; and Brian Blansett, Shawnee News-Star.
» Click here for complete news release and high-resolution photo