New ONF Officers Announced

Steve Booher, publisher of the Cherokee Messenger & Republican, became the new president of the Oklahoma Newspaper Foundation on July 1. He was elected by the ONF Board of Trustees during its meeting on June 7th. Ray Lokey, owner and publisher of the Johnston County Capital-Democrat, was elected vice president. Gracie Montgomery, co-publisher of The Purcell Register, was elected to a second term as treasurer. The OPA Board of Directors appointed one new ONF trustee, Mike Strain, news editor of the Tulsa World, to a three-year term beginning in July 2012.  
» View ONF Board of Trustees