Journalism Hall of Fame seeks nominations

Dec. 15 is the deadline to submit nominations to the Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame. Nine or ten journalists are chosen for recognition each year from among those who have made outstanding contributions to the journalism field for at least 10 years. They must either be Oklahoma natives or have worked in Oklahoma journalism for 10 years. Long-time journalism teachers also have been honored.

E-mail nominations to or Nominations also may be mailed to Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame, Attn: Dr. Terry M. Clark, 100 N. University Dr., Edmond, OK 73034. Induction ceremonies will be held May 13, 2011.