Journalism Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Nine journalists will be honored May 13 during the annual induction ceremonies of the Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame at the University of Central Oklahoma. The 2011 inductees are: Gloria G. Brown, managing editor of the Perry Daily Journal; Jeff Dixon, photographer for The Lawton Constitution; Arnold Hamilton, formerly of the Dallas Morning News, now of the Oklahoma Observer; Joan Henderson, publisher of Oklahoma Today; Michael R. Jones of the Tulsa World; David Page of the Journal Record; the late Jim Standard, executive editor of The Oklahoman; Keith Swezey, broadcast professor at the University of Central Oklahoma; and the late Larry R. Wade, publisher of the Elk City Daily News.

» Click here for information about the luncheon and how to purchase tickets.