Convention Sponsorship Opportunities

The Oklahoma Press Association’s 94th Annual Convention will be held June 7-9, 2012, at the Reed Center and Sheraton Hotel in Midwest City. This is the only statewide convention dedicated solely to Oklahoma newspapers. More than 300 newspaper owners, publishers, editors and staff representing more than 100 of our state’s newspapers attend this annual event.

All sponsorships include:

  • Recognition in the preliminary convention program mailed to 250 state newspapers (deadline: April 27)
  • Recognition in the final program distributed to attendees at the convention
  • Signage at event
  • Recognition on the OPA web site
    (Company logos will be used in all materials.)
  • Verbal recognition during the convention’s awards banquet with 250 attendees
  • Recognition in a Thank You ad to be included in the February issue of the Oklahoma Publisher, OPA’s monthly publication (circulation: 1,200 including state’s newspapers and legislators)

To become a sponsor:

Contact Lisa Potts, OPA Member Services Director, 405-499-0026 or e-mail



Namebadge Lanyards  $600
Refreshment Breaks  $1,000

Luncheon – Several awards and Blooper show, 125 attendees
Co-Sponsorship with OERB




Silver level sponsors will receive:
a) One complimentary convention registration

Awards Reception – Occurs before and during Awards Banquet  $2,500
Educational Speaker – Ed Henninger will present two design sessions. Henninger is a newspaper layout and design consultant and expert from Washington that has redesigned a number of national papers.  $3,000

OU Heisman Winners Autograph Signing – Steve Owens, Billy Sims and Jason White will join us for an autograph signing during the Awards Reception.




Gold level sponsors will receive:
a) One half-page ad (B/W) in The Oklahoma Publisher (circ: 1,200)
    Sponsor must provide advertisement in camera-ready format
b) Two convention registrations

Awards Banquet – Most important event of the year, 250 attendees.
Honors distinguished awardees and Better Newspaper Contest winners.