2019-20 Committee Members

Interested in serving on a committee?  Complete this form or contact Membership and Meetings Director Christine Frank at cfrank@okpress.com or 405-499-0040.

The OPA President and Vice President serve on all committees.

ADVERTISING COMMITTEE 
Chair:  Mark Millsap, The Norman Transcript, mark@normantranscript.com 

Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com
Staff: Jennifer Gilliland, jgilliland@okpress.com

AWARDS COMMITTEE 
Chair: Zonelle Rainbolt, Wesner Publications, jzrainbolt@hotmail.com  

Staff: Lisa Sutliff, lsutliff@okpress.com
Staff: Jennifer Gilliland, jgilliland@okpress.com

EDUCATION COMMITTEE 
Chair: Shauna Belyeu, The Eufaula Indian Journal, shauna@bigbasinllc.com
Vice Chair:  Sheila Gay, Woodward News, sgay@cnhi.com  

Staff: Christine Frank, cfrank@okpress.com
Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS COMMITTEE 
Chair: Don Mecoy, The Oklahomandmecoy@oklahoman.com

Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com

LEGAL SERVICES PLAN (LSP) COMMITTEE
Chair: John Denny Montgomery, The Purcell Register,  jdmontgomery70@gmail.com  

LSP Attorney Mike Minnis, Oklahoma City
Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com