2018-19 Committee Members

Interested in serving on a committee?  Complete this form or contact Membership and Meetings Director Christine Frank at cfrank@okpress.com or 405-499-0040.

The OPA President and Vice President serve on all committees.

ADVERTISING COMMITTEE 
Chair:  Zonelle Rainbolt, The Cordell Beacon, jzrainbolt@hotmail.com 
Lyndsay Bayne-Luton, El Reno Tribune
John Brewer, The Examiner (Hugo)
Karan Ediger, Guthrie News Leader
Vickie Foraker, The Purcell Register
Kristy Geisler, Claremore Daily Progress
Maria Laubach, Oologah Lake Leader
Jennifer Pitts, Tri-County Herald
Phillip Reid, Reid Newspapers
Erin Thompson, El Reno Tribune
Dennis Wade, Lawton Constitution
Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com
Staff: Jennifer Gilliland, jgilliland@okpress.com

AWARDS COMMITTEE 
Chair: Mark Millsap, The Norman Transcript, mark@normantranscript.com  
Kent Bush, The Shawnee News-Star  
Jeff Harrison, Midwest City Beacon
Ryan Horton, Choctaw Times
Rose Lane, OKC Friday
Mike McCormick, Tri-County Herald
Kim Poindexter, Tahlequah Daily Press
Beau Simmons, Stillwater News Press
Caleb Slinkard, The Norman Transcript
Barb Walter, Kingfisher Times & Free Press
Staff: Lisa Sutliff, lsutliff@okpress.com
Staff: Jennifer Gilliland, jgilliland@okpress.com

EDUCATION COMMITTEE 
Chair: John Denny Montgomery, The Purcell Register, jdmontgomery70@gmail.com
Suzie Campbell, Countywide & Sun (Tecumseh)
Rick Carpenter, The Altus Times
Chris Day, Bartlesville Examiner-Enterprise
Karan Ediger, Guthrie News Leader
J.J. Francais, The Chronicle
Jeff Harrison, Midwest City Beacon
Maria Laubach, The Oologah Lake Leader
J. D. Meisner, Bristow News
Gracie Montgomery, The Purcell Register
Megan Prather, The Stroud American
Lori Robinson, The Madill Record
Barb Walter, Kingfisher Times & Free Press
Staff: Christine Frank, cfrank@okpress.com
Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS COMMITTEE 
Chair: Mike Strain, Tulsa World, mike.strain@tulsaworld.com
Vice Chair:  Alan Herzberger, The Oklahoman, aherzberger@oklahoman.com
John Brewer, The Examiner (Hugo)
Todd Brooks, The Marlow Review
Kent Bush, The Shawnee News-Star
J.J. Francais, The Chronicle
Jeff Funk, Enid News & Eagle
J.D. Meisner, Bristow News
John D. Montgomery, The Purcell Register
Valerie Praytor, Tulsa Business and Legal News
Christine Reid, Kingfisher Times & Free Press
Terri VanHooser, The Journal Record (OKC)
Brett Wesner, Wesner Publications
Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com

LEGAL SERVICES PLAN (LSP) COMMITTEE
Chair: Shauna Belyeu, The Eufaula Indian Journal, shauna@bigbasinllc.com 
Mark Codner, The Edmond Sun
Rob Collins, Enid News & Eagle
Jeff Mayo, Sequoyah County Times
Christine Reid, Kingfisher Times & Free Press
Bruce Willingham, McCurtain Daily Gazette
LSP Attorney Mike Minnis, Oklahoma City
Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com