2017-18 Committee Members

Interested in serving on a committee?  Complete this form or contact Membership and Meetings Director Christine Frank at cfrank@okpress.com or 405-499-0040.

The OPA President and Vice President serve on all committees.

ADVERTISING COMMITTEE 
Chair:  Mike Strain, Tulsa World, mike.strain@tulsaworld.com 
John Brewer, The Examiner (Hugo)
Matt Caban, The (Elgin) Chronicle
Kindra Coffman, Tri-County Herald
Karan Ediger, Guthrie News Leader
Maria Laubach, Oologah Lake Leader
Aaron McDonald, Countywide and Sun (Tecumseh)
Matt Moran, Altus Times
Jennifer Pitts, Tri-County Herald
Curtis Plant, Waurika News Journal and Ryan Leader
Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com
Staff: Jennifer Gilliland, jgilliland@okpress.com

AWARDS COMMITTEE 
Chair: Ray Dyer, El Reno Tribune, rdyer@elrenotribune.com  
Kent Bush, The Shawnee News-Star  
Jeff Harrison, Midwest City Beacon
Ryan Horton, Choctaw Times
Mike McCormick, Tri-County Herald
Kim Poindexter, Tahlequah Daily Press
Beau Simmons, Stillwater News Press
Caleb Slinkard, The Norman Transcript
Staff: Lisa Sutliff, lsutliff@okpress.com
Staff: Jennifer Gilliland, jgilliland@okpress.com

EDUCATION COMMITTEE 
Chair: Mark Millsap, The Norman Transcript, mark@normantranscript.com
Vice-Chair: Alan Herzberger, The Oklahoman,  aherzberger@Oklahoman.com
Suzie Campbell, Countywide & Sun (Tecumseh)
Chris Day, Bartlesville Examiner-Enterprise
Karan Ediger, Guthrie News Leader
Carolyn Estes, Oologah Lake Leader
Cheryl Franklin, Miami News-Record
Jeff Harrison, Midwest City Beacon
Amy Johns, McAlester News-Capital
Rose Lane, OKC Friday
Maria Laubach, The Oologah Lake Leader
Gracie Montgomery, The Purcell Register
Barb Walter, Hennessey Clipper
Staff: Christine Frank, cfrank@okpress.com
Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS COMMITTEE 
Chair: John Denny Montgomery, The Purcell Register, jdmontgomery70@gmail.com 
John Brewer, The Examiner (Hugo)
Todd Brooks, The Marlow Review
Kent Bush, The Shawnee News-Star
Joyce Carney, The (Eakly) Country Connection
Jeff Funk, Enid News & Eagle
Gary Jackson, Stilwell Democrat Journal
John D. Montgomery, The Purcell Register
Matt Moran, Altus Times
Valerie Praytor, Tulsa Business and Legal News
Christine Reid, Kingfisher Times & Free Press
Mike Strain, Tulsa World
Lynn Thompson, Okemah News Leader
Gloria Trotter, Countywide & Sun (Tecumseh)
Terri VanHooser, The Journal Record (OKC)
Barb Walter, The Hennessey Clipper
Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com

LEGAL SERVICES PLAN (LSP) COMMITTEE
Chair: Zonelle Rainbolt, The Cordell Beacon, thebeacon@cordellbeacon.com 
Mark Codner, The Edmond Sun
Rob Collins, Enid News & Eagle
Jeff Mayo, Sequoyah County Times
Christine Reid, Kingfisher Times & Free Press
Bruce Willingham, McCurtain Daily Gazette
LSP Attorney Mike Minnis, Oklahoma City
Staff: Mark Thomas, mthomas@okpress.com

Contact Information

3601 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

(405) 499-0020
(888) 815-2672

Toll-Free in OK